Driver Watch !

Valenti Modified Touring Series was at the Monadnock Speedway 7-5-14 Pit report tonight. Jeff Gordon added Panasonic as a Sponsor. Penske extends sponsor contract with SKF. Is Chase Elliot ready to move up right now ?Three different owners are foaming at the mouth to get him right now.#16 Greg Biffle and Roush/Fenway teammate #99 Carl Edwards are both free agents at the end of the Year. With the trend of the fearless young guns having all the headlines and dollar savings to keep a race team afloat. It now appears Greg Biffle will finish his career with Roush/Fenway. According to the Charlotte Observer, Biffle , 3M and Jack are in a agreement and may be signed at soon as next week. Clint Boyer #15, resigned with Mikey. Sam Hornish Jr. will probably get the part-time ride for the #21 Wood Brothers. Danika back to F1 with Haas when contract is up. If Kurt can get a 6th place,Danika should Win !

Thursday, July 17, 2014

NETS Crew Member, Army Recruit to make First Driver Appearance

John Edward Anderson departs for Fort Benning, Georgia for Army basic training Monday morning
He will be on the pit crew for the  Pete Cayer Truck #69 Sat. night at Lee USA and Sunday at Hudson International Speedway. On Friday a Stafford Speedway, Conn. he will make his debut at the wheel of a Dare Stock #26 compliments of Rent a Race Car Chevrolet. Car Chief, Spotter and now get's behind the wheel before serving our Great Country. Hats off to everyone involved and let us know how to reach you after you're deployment. Go Amy
John  PFC ? Anderson
Pete's Chariot

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Monadnock Speedway Car Show News

This Friday July 18th ,2014 at Applebee's in beautiful Keene, NH. 40 Key Road

Time 5 - 7pm  Drivers/ Cars

 # 14 Young Gun Alicia Springer

# 07 Whelen Modified Tour Race Car- Patrick Emerling

Bring the kids and grandchildren with you're new style phone for a live photo and sit in either race car and autographs are FREE !  Hope to see You There !

Monday, July 7, 2014

Tune in tonight 6:00PM "Race Chatter" WNRI.COM or 1380AM 5 Great Guests Live !

Valenti Mod. Richard Savory Back to Back !
Thresa is Everywhere !
Terry not Bobby !"Woman in Racing" 2014,  Event and Community Calender, Local and National Reports

Cd's of the Broadcasts are available @

New England Patriots #11 Julien Edelman will Drive at Loudon, NH

 Not in a Race Car, but he will drive the Pace Car at the race track.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Race is called at Daytona #43 Aric Almirola wins a Big One for Richard Petty Racing !

Aric Almirola
Mikey McDowell
Richard Petty must be smiling in Florida. It is the type of story like the little engine that could. Most race fans feel the super big race teams will win and the the smaller financial backed teams from the 11 spot back. Not at Daytona with the rain and big crashes that took out a big chunk of the field.
  The cable TV audience all cheered in their living or man caves when one of the most famous numbers in NASCAR history went to victory lane. 
  1- #43 Aric Almirola ( Richard Petty Racing) Ford  1st Win !

  2  #55 Brian Vickers ( Mikey Waltrip Racing) Toyota  Overcame Blood Clots, NH Winner

 3  # 41 Kurt Busch ,not Kyle  (Tony Stewart/Haas)  Chevrolet

 4  # 13 Casey Mears  (Germain Racing)  Small Funded Team Chevrolet  Truck Owner Champion

 5 # 3 Austin Dillion ( RCR )  Top of the Rookie Crop ! Chevrolet

 6 # 11 Denny Hamlin ( Joe Gibbs Racing) Toyota

 7 #95 Michael McDowell  (Bobby Lavine Racing) Extremely small funded  Ford

 8 #10 Danika Patrick (Tony Stewart/ Haas )Chevrolet

 9 # 15 Clint Boyer (Mikey Waltrip Racing) Toyota

 10 # 9 Marcos Ambrose  (Richard Petty Racing) Ford

Valenti Modified Racing Series" Firecracker 100 "Monadnock Speedway

Photo by Crystal Snape
Happy Holiday Weekend !   Next race for the Valenti's will be July 18 80 laps at Stafford Speedway

  1 #99 Richard Savory

 2 #5ct Chris Pasteryak

 3 #21 Justine Bonsignore

 4 # 25 Rowan Pennick

5 #51 Russ Hersey

   Story and Photos to follow, Wayne

Daytona Race is on today at 11:00am after last nights rain out !
Wiscassett not Monadnock

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Granite State Pro/Stock Series Race # 4 Results at Star Speedway 100 6/28/14

 Race # 4 on the exciting Granite State Pro/Stock Series that tours through out New England. Yes four races and 4 different winners and a real tight points race is developing with the final at the Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park "World Series" Oct. 18&19th, 2014.  On June 28, 2014 the teams ventured up to the Star Speedway in New Hampshire for the first of two races on their 2014 schedule. 31 race teams duking it out for 22 positions in the Feature Race.
 Dillion Moltz #5 from Waterford, Conn. who came over from the Waterford/ Speedbowl late models and committed to the GSPSS for a championship run showed the most speed and certainly was the race car to beat.
 Contact with a slower race car who was about to be lapped spun Moltz out and took the rest of the race to come home second place and was just the opening that Jeremy Davis #09 needed. I saved my stuff and it payed off in diamonds, Davis exclaimed.
This was the first race that Jeremy Davis from Tamworth, New Hampshire entered this year in the series. The team that impresses me early in the season is Brab Babb # 4ME from Windham. Maine who came home a solid third after a second place finish at the Hudson International Speedway.
 At the Icebreaker in Thompson also a hard fought 4th place finish for Babb.

Mike O'Sullivan ,Ice Breaker winner.
Car #09 Jeremy Davis a winner again in the Granite State Pro Stock Series

 Ageless race car driver Larry Gelinas #37ME from Buxton, Maine limped home in the 4 hole with a very strange sounding race car. Well he will have time to repair his chariot with the next scheduled event on the 2014 calender July 25th,2014 at the Lee USA Speedway, where he always lights um up !
 Race teams from all the 5 New England States preserving the Pro/Stock Model race car that the Seekonk Speedway introduced in 1978 and still has it as the Feature division at the awesome racing facility in nearby Massachusetts. Race 1, Mike O'Sullivan, Race 2 Matt Frahm, Race 3 Larry Gelinas, Race 4 Jeremy Davis.
 Come to think of it, it's the only large track left in Mass.and Rhode Island still has the distinction of being the only State in our Great Country without a automobile race track !

 1- Jeremy Davis #09   Tamworth, Maine

 2- Dillion Moltz # 5 Waterford. Conn.

3- Brad Babb # 4 Windham, Maine

4- Larry Gelinas # 37 ME Buxton. Maine

5- Derek Griffith #12 Hudson, New Hampshire

Again, next up is the Lee USA Speedway on July 25th, 2014   Do not miss this !